communication works
cw

Who we are

Communication Works supports companies and other organisations in winning trust and legitimacy with authentic and trustworthy communication. We have many years of international experience as journalists, political communicators and managers – and have developed our own approach to utilise communication strategically in the digital era.



Communication Works supports companies and other organisations in winning trust and legitimacy with authentic and trustworthy communication. We have many years of international experience as journalists, political communicators and managers – and have developed our own approach to utilise communication strategically in the digital era.

Niels Reise

studied film directing and has worked as a director and editor for Swedish television. He has produced investigative tv programmes as well as digital formats and has written as a freelance author for print media in several European countries before working as a manager of communications strategy and digital development with a major European company.

more …

Sabine Froning

Her heart beats for Europe. She started her career as a multilingual Public and Regulatory Affairs expert for the Brussels office of the German Electricity Association in 1988, just at the time when the idea of creating a common electricity market was born. Ever since she has been following the liberalisation and integration of energy markets from different perspectives.

more …

Ivo Banek

has been working in all communication disciplines in more than 25 years, first as a journalist, later as a press officer and finally as a manager in international corporate communications. He wrote his master’s thesis in Communications Management about social media and believes that the future of companies will rely on their ability to communicate in the digital society.

more …

communication works
cw

Who we are

Communication Works unterstützt Unternehmen und andere Organisationen dabei, glaubwürdig und authentisch zu kommunizieren und so Vertrauen und Legitimität zu gewinnen. Dafür bringen wir viele Jahre internationale Erfahrung als Journalisten, politische Kommunikatoren und Kommunikations-Manager mit – und einen eigenen Ansatz, die Möglichkeiten von Kommunikation im digitalen Zeitalter strategisch zu nutzen.



Communication Works unterstützt Unternehmen und andere Organisationen dabei, glaubwürdig und authentisch zu kommunizieren und so Vertrauen und Legitimität zu gewinnen. Dafür bringen wir viele Jahre internationale Erfahrung als Journalisten, politische Kommunikatoren und Kommunikations-Manager mit – und einen eigenen Ansatz, die Möglichkeiten von Kommunikation im digitalen Zeitalter strategisch zu nutzen.

Niels Reise

begann seine Karriere mit einem Studium der Filmregie und hat als Regisseur und Redakteur für das schwedische Fernsehen gearbeitet. Er hat investigative Fernsehformate produziert und als freier Autor für Printmedien in mehreren europäischen Ländern geschrieben, bevor er als Manager für Kommunikations-Strategie und digitale Entwicklung bei einem großen europäischen Unternehmen arbeitete.

mehr …

Sabine Froning

Ihr Herz schlägt für Europa. Das Berufsleben der vielsprachigen Public-Affairs-Expertin begann 1988 im Brüsseler Büro des deutschen Verbandes der Elektrizitätswirtschaft, als erstmalig über die Idee eines europäischen Energiebinnenmarkts nachgedacht wurde. Europäische Politik und die Liberalisierung der Energiemärkte hat sie seither aus verschiedenen Positionen begleitet.

mehr …

Ivo Banek

hat mit allen Kommunikations-Disziplinen gearbeitet: als Journalist, als Pressesprecher und als Manager in der internationalen Unternehmens-Kommunikation. Sein Master-Studium hat er mit einer Arbeit über Social Media abgeschlossen und glaubt, dass die Zukunft von Unternehmen von ihrer Fähigkeit abhängt, in der digitalen Gesellschaft zu kommunizieren.

mehr …